Schulz China

Schulz in the “Middle Kingdom”

Products “Made in Germany” have always been very popular among the Chinese. In the year of the rabbit (1999), Schulz decided to export its environmentally-friendly products as well. A reliable distribution partner was found with “Bestcolor Trading Co. Ltd.” in Zhangjiagang (Jiangsu Province), which has since then marketed Schulz products and trendy paint concepts in close collaboration throughout the Middle Kingdom.

A Chinese proverb says: 良好的开端是成功的一半 


.. what can be translated to: "Well begun is half done."

New markets make new demands for us – and this does not just apply to us, but above all to our paints. By observing Asian standards and norms, we succeeded in developing initial successful business concepts and placing a conclusive and integrated concept in China.

Made in Germany, Blue Angel, E.L.F.

Review: 20 years of Schulz China

  • Schulz in the “Middle Kingdom” The starting signal for the success story, initially with a focus on the renovation of hospitals, hotels and office buildings, was given in Beijing in 1999.
  • Growth through partnership The successful development of business in China, about 5 years after the turn of the millennium, is picking up speed due to a newly formed, strong partnership with Mr. Ralph Bernhart, manager and coordinator of Asian trade relations. Not least thanks to Mr. Bernhart, we can now look back on a rapid development of the business over the past 20 years.
  • Cooperations with a future What once started with hotels and office buildings has now grown into an extensive network of dealers throughout China - the focus today is on sales in decoration centres and specialist shops. As a partner in numerous major projects, we can proudly claim to have laid a promising foundation stone in the "Middle Kingdom".

 

 

China-News

Latest News

Schulz celebrates 20 years in China!

Two decades in the "Middle Kingdom"!

Our former focus, to accompany renovations and the construction of public buildings such as hospitals, schools as well as large-scale projects of all kinds, developed to a network of numerous trading partners, selling our products in the entire "Middle Kingdom".

The communication of fundamental corporate values such as honesty and credibility helped us to establish promising relationships and to conduct first successful businesses. Today, we can proudly claim that we have taken the first important steps in an extremely promising country in the past 20 years.

Efficient test run on the Silk Road

With the expansion of the new "Silk Road", which provides a stronger (trade) connection between China and Europe, the export of our paints via sea could become a thing of the past! Schulz is also using the "New Silk Road" with effect from now on - and for a good reason: The 11,000 km long route, starting in Duisburg (Germany) and leading through Poland and Russia, offers a new, extremely attractive alternative to the previous export by sea.

Figures that speak for themselves...

By transport per sea, a transport time of 8 weeks can be calculated. Transporting our paints via Silk Road, on the other hand, only takes 18 days, about one third of the previous transport time.

Maiden voyage successfully passed!

The new transport route of our paints via "Silk Road" not only aroused the interest of local trade partners, but also attracted the attention of the local press at the same time. The successful arrival of our paints in Zhangjiagang was reported on Chinese TV about 18 days after the train started in Duisburg (Germany). Michael Schulz and Ralph Bernhart were live on site when our paints were first checked and approved by customs.

20 years !

Schulz celebrates 20th anniversary in China!

Schulz China

Schulz im "Reich der Mitte"

Bei den Chinesen erfreuen sich Produkte „Made in Germany“ seit jeher großer Beliebtheit. Im Jahr des Hasen (1999) beschloss auch Schulz seine umweltfreundlichen Produkte nach China zu exportieren. Mit der „Zhangjiagang Bestcolor Trading Co., Ltd." in Zhangjiagang (Provinz Jiangsu) wurde ein zuverlässiger Distributionspartner gefunden, der seitdem in enger Abstimmung Schulz-Produkte sowie trendige Farbkonzepte im gesamten Reich der Mitte vertreibt.

Ein chinesisches Sprichwort besagt: 良好的开端是成功的一半 


... oder zu Deutsch: "Ein guter Anfang ist die Hälfte des Erfolgs". 

Neue Märkte stellen uns vor neue Anforderungen - und das gilt nicht nur für uns, sondern vor allem für unsere Farben. Unter Einhaltung asiatischer Standards und Normen ist es uns gelungen, erste erfolgreiche Geschäftsbeziehungen aufzubauen und ein in sich schlüssiges, ganzheitliches Konzept in China zu platzieren.

Made in Germany, Blauer Engel, E.L.F.

Startschuss, Entwicklung & Zukunft!

  • Startschuss im „Reich der Mitte“ // Der Startschuss der Erfolgsgeschichte, zunächst mit dem Schwerpunkt der Renovierung von Krankenhäusern, Hotels und Bürogebäuden, fiel im Jahre 1999 in Peking.
  • Wachstum durch Partnerschaft // Die erfolgreiche Entwicklung der Geschäfte in China nimmt, etwa 5 Jahre nach der Jahrtausendwende, durch eine neu geschlossene, starke Partnerschaft mit Herrn Ralph Bernhart, Leiter und Koordinator der asiatischen Handelsbeziehungen, richtig Fahrt auf. Nicht zuletzt durch Herrn Bernhart schauen wir heute auf eine rasante Entwicklung des Geschäfts in den vergangenen 20 Jahren zurück.
  • Kooperationen mit Zukunft // Was einst mit Hotels und Bürogebäuden begann, wuchs heute auf ein umfangreiches Händlernetzwerk in ganz China heran – der Vertrieb in Decoration Centern und Fachhandelsgeschäften steht heute im Mittelpunkt.

China-News

Aktuelle Nachrichten

Schulz feiert 20 Jahre in China!

Zwei Jahrzehnte im "Reich der Mitte"!

Unser einstiger Fokus, Renovierungen und den Bau öffentlicher Gebäude wie Krankenhäuser, Schulen sowie Großprojekte aller Art zu begleiten, entwickelte sich im Laufe der Zeit zu einem Netzwerk aus zahlreichen Handelspartnern, die unsere Produkte heute im gesamten „Reich der Mitte“ vertreiben. 

Das Vermitteln grundlegender Unternehmenswerte wie Ehrlichkeit und Glaubwürdigkeit, welche seit 1999 nicht nur bei unseren heimischen Kunden für großes Vertrauen sorgen, half uns dabei, aussichtsreiche Beziehungen zu knüpfen und erste erfolgreiche Geschäfte abzuwickeln. Stolz können wir heute behaupten, in den vergangenen 20 Jahren erste wichtige Schritte in einem äußerst zukunftsträchtigen Land gegangen zu sein. 

Entlang der Seidenstraße...

Testlauf auf der Seidenstraße

Mit dem Ausbau der neuen „Seidenstraße“, welche für eine stärkere (Handels-)Anbindung Chinas an Europa sorgt,  gehört der ausschließliche Export unserer Farben per Seeweg der Vergangenheit an! Auch Schulz nutzt ab sofort die „Neue Seidenstraße“ – und das aus gutem Grund: Die gut 11.000 km lange Strecke, beginnend in Duisburg, quer durch Polen und Russland führend, stellt eine neue, äußerst attraktive Alternative zum bisherigen Export über See dar.

Zahlen, die für sich sprechen…

Vom Beladen eines Containers in Langenlonsheim bis hin zum Entladen der Fracht in Zhangjiagang lässt sich via Seeweg eine Transportzeit von circa 8 Wochen kalkulieren. Ein Transport unserer Farben über die Seidenstraße beansprucht hingegen bloße 18 Tage, also etwa ein Drittel der vorherigen Transportzeit.

Jungfernfahrt erfolgreich bestanden!

Der neue Transportweg unserer Farben über die „Seidenstraße“ weckte nicht nur das Interesse lokaler Handelspartner, sondern erregte gleichzeitig die Aufmerksamkeit der örtlichen Presse. Über die erfolgreiche Ankunft unserer Farben in Zhangjiagang wurde, etwa 18 Tage nachdem der Zug erstmalig von Duisburg aus ins Rollen kam, vor Ort im chinesischen TV berichtet. Michael Schulz und Ralph Bernhart waren live vor Ort, als unsere Farben erstmalig vom Zoll geprüft und freigegeben wurden.

Wir blicken zurück auf 20 Jahre Schulz in China!